I've got a whole city to hold down

October 29, 2004

Sneak peek Neko

First Neko Case moved away from Chicago. Then she outgrew Bloodshot and jumped to Anti. But we still love her, of course, and we're looking forward to the release next Tuesday, 11/9, of her live album The Tigers Have Spoken.

The disc, which Anti calls "a charged collection of new original material [and] selective covers," is drawn in part from two rather spotty Schubas shows Case played with the Sadies back in March.

The poop:

01. If You Knew (MP3)
02. Soulful Shade Of Blue
03. Hex
04. Train From Kansas City (MP3)
05. The Tigers Have Spoken
06. Blacklisted
07. Loretta
08. Favorite
09. Rated X
10. This Little Light
11. Wayfaring Stranger